fbpx
Recent
Menu

Disney World Allowing Guests to Pay for Less Crowds

disney world cinderella castle fireworks (featured image version)
Credit: Brian McGowan, Unsplash

Disney World offers a magical experience for guests during its regular operating hours, but for those looking to take their visit to the next level, the park also offers special events that provide an even more enchanting and exclusive experience.

Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party, After-Hour Events, Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party, and many more are types of events guests can attend. Walt Disney World Resort holds these events to allow guests to enjoy the parks with fewer crowds, shorter lines, and unique entertainment options.

mickey mouse minnie mouse disney parks christmas santa outfits

Credit: Disney

Disney’s After Hours event is a popular event that is coming back to Disney parks. This event allows guests to head to Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, or Disney’s Hollywood Studios after the park closes for the night. During this event, guests can experience special meet and greets, lower wait times, and may receive free items.

Guests planning to attend Disney’s After Hours event this spring can now purchase tickets after resort guests have a pre-sale for this event. Due to the high demand for this popular offering, Disney World has decided to add dates going all the way into August. 

The main reason guests flock to this event is that a significant perk of Disney After Hours is the dramatically reduced wait times for popular attractions. Guests can enjoy a wide range of rides, from Space Mountain to Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, with minimal to no wait. This means more time for thrill-seeking and less time in line.

Disney After Hours Events return in January

Credit: Disney

Disney guests feel like lower wait times may not happen due to Disney World’s popularity, but Disney’s After-Events only sells a certain amount of tickets for this event. This means Disney restricts the number of tickets available for each Disney After Hours event.

Currently, here are the dates for 2024:

Magic Kingdom

  • Thursday, January 11
  • Monday, January 15
  • Monday, January 22
  • Thursday, February 1
  • Monday, February 5
  • Monday, February 12
  • Thursday, February 29
  • Monday, March 4
  • Monday, March 18
  • Monday, April 8
  • Monday, April 22:
  • Monday, April 29:
  • Monday, May 13
  • Thursday, June 13
  • Thursday, June 27

Disney’s Hollywood Studios

  • Wednesday, January 10
  • Wednesday, January 24
  • Wednesday, February 21
  • Monday, February 26
  • Wednesday, March 13
  • Wednesday, March 20
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Wednesday, April 10
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Wednesday, June 12
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Wednesday, June 26
  • Wednesday, July 10
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Wednesday, August 7
  • Wednesday, August 14
  • Wednesday, August 21
  • Thursday, August 29

EPCOT

  • Friday, February 2
  • Thursday, February 8
  • Thursday, February 15
  • Thursday, March 7
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Thursday, May 9
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Thursday, July 18
Disney After Hours Events return in January

Credit: Disney

While Disney After Hours does require a separate admission ticket, it provides an exceptional way to maximize your Disney experience. Whether you’re a first-time guest looking to make the most of your trip or a seasoned Disney fan seeking a unique adventure, this after-hours event promises a night of enchantment and wonder in the happiest place on earth.

Will you be attending an After-Hours event this year?

About Brittni Ward

Brittni is a Disney and Universal fan; one of her favorite things at both parks is collecting popcorn buckets. While at Disney World Resort, Brittni meets the princesses and rides Kilimanjaro Safaris. At Universal, Brittni enjoys the Minions and watching Animal Actors on Location! When not at Disney World Resort or Universal Orlando, Brittni spends time with her family and pets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.