fbpx
Recent
Menu

Popular Disney World Event Sells Out to Guests

After hours hollywood studios
Credit: Disney

A popular Walt Disney World Resort event has sold out!

Walt Disney World Resort opened its gates in 1971 and is a dream destination for children and adults alike. Disney World consists of four major theme parks: Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, and Disney’s Animal Kingdom. Each theme park offers a unique experience filled with iconic attractions, thrilling rides, live entertainment, and beloved Disney characters.

Disney's Hollywood Studios

Credit: Disney

Disney World is known as “The Most Magical Place on Earth.” With Disney being a dream destination, Guests come from near and far to experience Disney magic. A popular Disney Park is Disney’s Hollywood Studios. Guests heading to Disney’s Hollywood Studios can have immersive experiences such as Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge and Toy Story Land.

The theme park also features live shows, including the nighttime spectacular Fantasmic! Guests looking for thrilling attractions can experience Mickey and Minnie’s Runaway Railway, The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror, Slinky Dog Dash, Millennium Falcon: Smugglers Run, Toy Story Maina!, and many more. Of course, we’d also be remiss if we didn’t share that the Disney Park is home to two other iconic shows, including Beauty and the Beast Live on Stage and Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular.

slinky dog dash coaster at disney's hollywood studios

Credit: Becky Burkett

Walt Disney World offers different events during the year to help with crowds and waits. Guests looking to stay at the Parks later but have fewer crowds should try Disney After Hours. Guests can try Disney After Hours soon at EPCOT, Typhoon Lagoon, and Disney’s Hollywood Studios.

These special ticketed events are for a limited time. At Disney’s Hollywood Studios, only a few dates are left available, with the latest date selling out through May 17, 2023. Disney’s Hollywood Studios After Hours only has six more dates available. June 28, 2023, is the last day Disney will be hosting Disney’s Hollywood Studios After Hours.

Wednesday, January 4, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 – $149 – Sold Out
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 – $145 – Sold Out
Sunday, April 2, 2023 – Sold Out
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 – $149 – Sold Out
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 – $145 – Sold Out
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 – $149 – Sold Out
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 – $149 – Sold Out
Wednesday, May 24, 2023 – $149
Wednesday, May 31, 2023 – $149
Wednesday, June 7, 2023 – $149
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 – $149
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 – $149
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 – $149

Disney Guests heading to After Hours changed starting May 3 to June 28, 2023 Guests can stay at the Parks from 10:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.

Hollywood Studios

Credit: Disney

During Disney After Hours at Disney’s Hollywood Studios, Guests can enjoy some favorite attractions—with lower wait times since the number of tickets for this event is limited. Delight in tasty snacks are included in the cost of this ticketed event. Meet some beloved Disney Characters. Guests can get a head start on the fun by entering the park at 7:00 p.m. before the event officially begins.

Will you be going to this special event?

About Brittni Ward

Brittni is a Disney and Universal fan; one of her favorite things at both parks is collecting popcorn buckets. While at Disney World Resort, Brittni meets the princesses and rides Kilimanjaro Safaris. At Universal, Brittni enjoys the Minions and watching Animal Actors on Location! When not at Disney World Resort or Universal Orlando, Brittni spends time with her family and pets.