14 Amazing Facts About Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

14) Lands There are currently six "lands" as they are known at the Magic Kingdom. When you enter the park you will find yourself on Main Street, U.S.A. From there you can head in different directions to Adventureland, Frontierland, Liberty Square, Fantasyland, and Tomorrowland. Fantasyland is broken down further, with Castle Courtyard, Storybook Circus, and Enchanted Forest. In 1988, Mickey's Birthdayland opened. The name was changed to Mickey's Starland, then Mickey's Toyland. In 1996 the name became Mickey's Toontown Fair, and that stuck, for a little while. The land closed in 2011 to make room for the Fantasyland expansion, known at the time as New Fantasyland. There are versions of Mickey's Toontown in both California and Tokyo.